Visit

We are just an hour South East of Melbourne. By car, head out along the Princes Highway (M1) and you will find us Pakenham and Warragul.  Or catch a train out to Tynong Station (Traralgon Line). Local taxis can be booked for the short hop from the station to the Vineyard.

OPENING HOURS: We are open 7 days between 11am and 5pm except Christmas Day and New Years Day. Full restaurant menu available for lunch, dinner on the last Friday of every month and as advertised (winter hours may apply). Bookings Recommended 

Cannibal Creek Winery

VISITING GIPPSLAND

Gippsland is starting to become known as a food and wine region to visit. Here’s a few of the local businesses know well and recommend. Contact us if you would like personalised recommendations.

FOOD & WINE

Cannibal Creek Bakehouse: Make woodfired sourdough bread https://www.facebook.com/RollingStoneMill/  
Eighty One: Restaurant in Berwick www.eightyone.com.au
Gippsland Cheese: Wholesaler and Retailer of Gippsland Cheese www.gippslandcheese.com.au
Independent Cellars: stocking local wines www.thepresscellars.com.au
Jinks Creek Winery:  Pizzas on Sundays www.jinkscreekwinery.com.au
Luciano’s: Authentic Italian Food and Pizza Restaurant with Wine Bar Drouin 56255211
Mona Cellars: Wholesaler of Gippsland Wines www.monacellars.com.au
Narkoo Jee Winery: another top producer with restaurant attached www.narkoojee.com
Neilsons: Taralgons best restaurant www.neilsons.com.au
The Independent in Gembrook: www.theindependentgembrook.com.au
Yarragon:  for Food and Wine www.gippslandfoodandwine.com.au

PLACES TO STAY

 

Lalee Farm: Beautiful accommodation in Tonimbuk laleefarm.com
Luxury Accommodation B&B www.broughtonlodge.com.
Tallawarra Accommodation: B&B Luxury Accommodation in Tonimbuk http://tallawarraaccommodation.com.au
Vivere Retreat http://www.vivereretreat.com.au/
Vue at Jindivik Eco B&B http://www.vueatjindivick.com
Warragul Motel   http://www.warragulmotel.com.au

 

THINGS TO DO

Cannibal Hill – Great nearby bushwalk, 40mins and a steep walk up! Views of Black Snake Ranges
Cranbourne Botanical Gardens and Cafe
Gumbuya Park Nature and Family Fun Park www.gumbuya.com.au
Half mark between Melbourne and Phillip Island www.caldermeadefarmandcafe.com.au
Peppermint Ridge Farm: Enviromental Workshops and accommodation   http://www.peppermintridgefarm.com.au/
Rare plant nursery  jindivickcountrygardener.com.au
Walking in Gippsland www.visitmelbourne.com/gippsland

 

ADDRESS

Cannibal Creek Vineyard
260 Tynong North Rd
Tynong North Victoria 3813
Australia

FOLLOW US